Event: Get Pitch Advice, Then Grill a VC

Startup America, the national program started by Hawaii native and Punahou grad, Steve Case, and dedicated to helping startups grow in order to jumpstart job creation, has just announced two new, free webinar programs designed to help startups better pitch to VCs.

The first is a nine week Pitch Coaching webinar series with the Demo Coach’s Nathan Gold.  This series, which will be from 1pm EST – 2pm EST (8am – 9am HT) on Wednesdays, will focus on how to perfect your two-minute investor pitch.  These virtual sessions are free and open to 100 startups per week, so sign up ASAP.  Each week, seven companies will have the opportunity to present their pitch to the group.  Click here to sign up for this week’s session.

The second webinar series is a nine week Ask The VC virtual round table. Each Friday, from 12pm -1pm EST (7am – 8am HT), a VC expert will cover a different funding topic during a virtual round table for 100 registered startups.  This week, Brad Feld will answer questions on Early Stage Funding.  Click here to sign up.

To participate, your startup must be registered with Startup America, which brings you discounts and services, and which I highly recommend.

If you’re interested, a team is working to bring a Startup America Region to Hawaii. Email me for more information, or to be a part of the Startup Hawaii team.

 

[author] [author_image timthumb=’on’]http://www.alohastartups.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/jason_rushin-head.png[/author_image] [author_info]

Jason started his career as an engineer, but transitioned into software marketing over a decade ago and is now the founder of HulaCopter. He worked at several Silicon Valley software companies, from tiny startups to software behemoths, before moving to Hawaii way back in 2010.

[/author_info] [/author]